Return to the Farm cover

Being new to the whole experience of self publishing, I am somewhat nervous and overwhelmed by all the things one has to do and think about.

My biggest concern is around creating the book covers. Although I have an old version of Photoshop, I have had no training in the software, and the cover for “Return to the Farm” is my first attempt at trying to create a cover for my ebook. I do hope I will get better and be able to produce better covers in the future.

The background picture for this cover is of a valley in Overberg region of the Western Cape, South Africa. It is about a three hour drive east of Cape Town and I took the photo about 12 years ago when SK and I lived in this valley on a small farm.

It is this valley that is the setting for my first published book, and the house you see in the picture on the right hand side of the cover, is setting for Hilltop Farm in the book.

Leave a comment